A Romantic Virtuality

Another pickin’ and grinnin’ lyric

1.I met you on Stumbl Upon

Oh, what a surprise that it was

I followed you on Twitter

Your tweets were oh so marvelous

I saw your selfie on Facebook

Joining Facebook became a must

Read your resume’ on Linked In

It gave me one heck of a crush

Chorus;

The font and pixel of you

The magenta, black, yellow and blue

Our virtual reality was cool

Our romance unbelievably true

2.It’s hard to know what love may be

I can’t tell, though I’ve made the rounds

Then I saw your photograph on Flickr

Before you moved on to Instagram

It was such a beautiful face

Always smiling, never a frown

Your voice was so incredible

Your podcasts a magical sound

3.I tried till I got up the nerve

To ask for a date, you said yes

Soon we were a steady pair

Asked for your hand, hoped for the best

Amazon and me were married

Our true love had stood the test

Now we’ve got a bundle of kids

Fire and Kindle and all the rest

 

13 thoughts on “A Romantic Virtuality

  1. Cheeky monkey… 🙂 I’m still kicking myself for not investing in Amazon back in the early days. I mentioned it to hubby and he rolled his eyes and said, oh pa-lease and nixed the idea… Hmm. The ONE time I was right about something, and it went wrong. Oh well! I hope the two of you are very happy in hour digital love nest, Don!

Join the Fun and Comment

