If it’s Thursday, this must be Thursday.

My dear Readers, I hope you know that I stay up very late thinking about you. Thinking about what will entertain you and give you delight. In that light, this came to me last night. (This one I could have put on Facebook but, kind soul that I am, I decided to save it special for my readers.)

Do you know the difference between an a pessimist and an optimist?

No, not that.

Wrong there too.

C’mon, guys. You can do better than that.

So I won’t keep you guessing, here it is. The difference between a pessimist and and an optimist is: When a pessimist is surprised, it is a good thing. When an optimist is surprised, it is a bad thing.

3 thoughts on “If it’s Thursday, this must be Thursday.

  1. As a pessimist, I know life will always get worse, yet I am surprised by how optimistic my appraisals of “get worse” can be.

    In the immortal words of the great Malvina Reynolds.

    Do you think you’ve hit bottom?
    Do you think you’ve hit bottom?
    Oh, no.
    There’s a bottom below.

Join the Fun and Comment

