A Couple of Characters in on a Bet

“I’m here to tell you this is the horse you want to bet on.”

“Yeah, I’ve heard that one before.”

“He’s not like the others. This one is special. He’s going to be in the Derby. Wouldn’t you like to be the first to find a horse that’s going to be in the Derby?”

“I won’t be the first.”

“Sure, you will.”

“No, you’re the first.”

“Well, you know what I mean.”

“All I know is you want me to lose my money. I’m already under three grand.”

“You gotta take risks. Else life ain’t worth living.”

“What kind of odds you give me?”

“Odds? On a winner like this?”

“Yeah, odds.”

“Alright. I will give you two to one. Only cause I like you. How’s that?”

“I’d hate to see somebody you didn’t like.”

“C’mon. You want in or what?”

“Yeah, I’m in.”

5 thoughts on “A Couple of Characters in on a Bet

Join the Fun and Comment

